❝ 30-Day Book Challenge ❞ | day 25

D a y  2 5 – A character who you can relate to the most.

❝ People spend their whole lives looking for love. Poems and songs and entire novels are written about it. But how can you trust something that can end as suddenly as it begins? ❞

Nicola Yoon, The Sun Is Also a Star

The first character that popped up in my mind was, the one and only, Natasha Kingsley! There are loads of other characters that I relate to but Natasha is my first choice because – wait for it – she doesn’t believe in love. I know, I know, all that changes because of Daniel, yada, yada, yada; but still.

I’m far from what you’d call a cold heartless person, but love is something I don’t quite understand due to its overuse everywhere nowadays. And actually, it’s not love that I don’t believe in, it’s humanity that I’ve lost faith in.

In a world full of fake people who just use you to boost their goddamn egos or just fun in general, you never really know who’s genuinely interested in you. That’s the sad part, I guess; those who genuinely care about you are too afraid to speak up and those who just want to waste your time have no trouble whatsoever in confessing their so called “feelings”.

❝ Actions speak louder than words do, it’s pretty quiet, isn’t it? ❞

NF,Remember This

I really like this line from NF’s song because people always say one thing and then their actions completely contradict whatever crap they’re saying. And that, fellas, is why you should fall for actions and not words. Seriously, life’s not a fairy tale, these jerks don’t actually mean what they say, hun.

Anyhow. I was actually kind of disappointed when Natasha let her guard down so easily and fell head over heels for Daniel. I mean, not that I hate him or anything, but she was heart eyes for him in no time. Darling, if you claim that you don’t believe in love, how do you just fall in love with a guy who you’ve met a few hours ago?

And, I’m really curious, how come she trusted a complete stranger and just went along with him when he said he could make her fall in love with him in one day? Is it just me or if a guy said something like that to you you’d run away from him like a dog was chasing you? (Funny I’d say that, cause in that case a dog would be chasing you. Geddit? A dog? Chasing you? No? Alright then, I’ll show myself out.)

Honestly though, either I have trust issues or Natasha is way too gullible. The latter, probably. Oof, I think I’m done for now. That was my little rant about “love” and Natasha being an idiot. Oh wait, I don’t think I’m done yet. Wait, actually, I think I am.

That’s all for today, see you around. ✌️

β₯ 30-day book challenge posts

day 01Β //Β day 02Β //Β day 03Β //Β day 04Β //Β day 05Β //Β day 06Β //Β day 07Β //Β day 08Β //Β day 09//Β day 10Β //Β day 11Β //Β day 12Β //Β day 13Β //Β day 14Β //Β day 15Β //Β day 16Β //Β day 17Β // day 18 // day 19 // day 20 // day 21 // day 22 // day 23 // day 24 // day 25 // day 26 // day 27 // day 28 // day 29 // day 30 //

“Everybody actin’ like they give a damn.”

12 thoughts on “❝ 30-Day Book Challenge ❞ | day 25

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started