❝ 30-Day Book Challenge ❞ | day 16

D a y  1 6 – favorite female character.

❝ Don’t let people treat you like a cigarette: use you when they want and step on you once they’re done; be a drug: let them die for you. ❞

READ THAT AGAIN.

Sigh. You never learn, do you? If choosing a favorite male character is ‘hard’, choosing a female one is downright impossible. Since the question has been asked, I guess I’ll have to go full on rant mode again.

I’m probably going to miss loads of female characters who deserve to be mentioned, spare me this one time, I am human after all. (Actually, I’m Kryptonian, but still.) So, my first choice would probably be… Wait, no, I can’t order them, that’d be unfair. I guess I’ll just list them in no particular order.

  • Hermione Granger, Harry Potter
  • Annabeth Chase, Percy Jackson
  • Katniss Everdeen, The Hunger Games
  • Tris Prior, Divergent
  • Clary Fray, The Mortal Instruments
  • Cinder Linh, Cinder [I’m currently reading this (3/27/19) and it’s fantastic]
  • Juliette Ferrars, Shatter Me
  • June Iparis, Legend
  • Samirah al-Abbas, Magnus Chase
And last but certainly not least *cue drum roll* BLACK WIDOW!

If I had to choose top ten these would be my choices, I guess. The one thing that all of them have in common is that they’re all badass in their own way. #girlpower

That’s all for today, see you around. ✌️ 

β₯ 30-day book challenge posts

day 01Β //Β day 02Β //Β day 03Β //Β day 04Β //Β day 05Β //Β day 06Β //Β day 07Β //Β day 08Β //Β day 09//Β day 10Β //Β day 11Β //Β day 12Β //Β day 13Β //Β day 14Β //Β day 15Β //Β day 16Β //Β day 17Β // day 18 // day 19 // day 20 // day 21 // day 22 // day 23 // day 24 // day 25 // day 26 // day 27 // day 28 // day 29 // day 30 //

19 thoughts on “❝ 30-Day Book Challenge ❞ | day 16

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started