❝ 30-Day Book Challenge ❞ | day 08

D a y  0 8 – most overrated book.

❝ If a rush of danger is what it takes to see him, then that’s what I’ll find. ❞

(WOW, HOW SMART)
Stephenie Meyer, NEW MOON

When I read today’s question I was completely stumped; most overrated book? My mind went blank and somehow I suddenly forgot all the books I’ve ever read. Then it hit me like a ton of bricks, T W I L I G H T!

I mean, c’mon, you’ve got to agree with me on this one. Is it not the most overrated book ever? It sure as heck is. I don’t even see why everyone’s so crazy about it; sparkling vampires, seriously? Not to mention Bella, she’s literally a disgrace to the history of female characters. Ever the typical weak and needy teenager, she has ruined the image of strong heroines for me.

Just talking about it makes me cringe, it’s the epitome of stupidity. Honestly though, books are supposed to add value to your life and leave you better off than when you started reading them, Twilight has done no such thing for me, unfortunately. Ah, I guess ranting about it won’t do anyone any good.

That’s all for today, see you around. ✌

β₯ 30-day book challenge posts

day 01Β //Β day 02Β //Β day 03Β //Β day 04Β //Β day 05Β //Β day 06Β //Β day 07Β //Β day 08Β //Β day 09//Β day 10Β //Β day 11Β //Β day 12Β //Β day 13Β //Β day 14Β //Β day 15Β //Β day 16Β //Β day 17Β // day 18 // day 19 // day 20 // day 21 // day 22 // day 23 // day 24 // day 25 // day 26 // day 27 // day 28 // day 29 // day 30 //

19 thoughts on “❝ 30-Day Book Challenge ❞ | day 08

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started