❝ 30-Day Book Challenge ❞ | day 09

D a y  0 9 – a book you thought you wouldn’t like but ended up loving.


❝ A genius. A criminal mastermind. A millionaire. And he is only twelve years old. ❞

EOIN COLFER, ARTEMIS FOWL

The first time I started reading Artemis Fowl I found it rather boring. Now now, before you start planning out how to murder me, hear me out, will you? I tried to convince myself that I should probably read at least fifty pages before setting it aside and never picking it up again; and trust me, I wanted to leave it as soon as I read, like, two pages. [Which I did. (WAIT, DON’T KILL ME.)]

After a month or so, I decided to give it another chance. After all, it was an awesome book (or so many people said), and it would be such a shame if I didn’t read it. This time I actually read more than two pages and before I knew it, I was hooked. I finished the first book eagerly awaiting the next.

I literally wanted to scold my past self for not reading the whole thing on my first go. What was there not to like?! Artemis, brilliant as he was, was the best main character ever. Not to mention Captain Holly Short and Commander Julius Root. And how could I even forget Foaly? If I could choose two favorite characters, they’d be Artemis (duh) and Foaly. Artemis, for obvious reasons; and Foaly because he was the funniest and most sarcastic of the lot. But Mulch Diggums! Man, this is hard, I love all the characters.

Hats off to Eoin Colfer for coming up with such a witty, funny and clever book for all the young readers out there. I can’t wait for the movie, I hope it doesn’t disappoint! (*cough* Like The Lightning Thief *cough*)

That’s all for today, see you around. ✌

β₯ 30-day book challenge posts

day 01Β //Β day 02Β //Β day 03Β //Β day 04Β //Β day 05Β //Β day 06Β //Β day 07Β //Β day 08Β //Β day 09//Β day 10Β //Β day 11Β //Β day 12Β //Β day 13Β //Β day 14Β //Β day 15Β //Β day 16Β //Β day 17Β // day 18 // day 19 // day 20 // day 21 // day 22 // day 23 // day 24 // day 25 // day 26 // day 27 // day 28 // day 29 // day 30 //

18 thoughts on “❝ 30-Day Book Challenge ❞ | day 09

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started